minor championship draws

A chairde,
At last nigh’s meeting of Coiste Thiobraid Árann Thuaidh the draws were made for the Minor Hurling Championships as follows:

Minor A.
(9 teams)
This will be divided into 2 groups. Top team in each group to qualify for the semi final. 2nd and 3rd team in each group to qualify for quarter final. First round of games is expected to be played on Wed 1st Julyor Thurs 2nd July

Group 1:
Roscrea, Newport Gaels, nenagh Éire Óg, Borris-Ileigh, Portroe.
Group 2:
Toomevera, Kilruane macDonaghs, Burgess, Kildangan.

Minor B:
(7 teams)

This will be played in one group with top 4 teams qualifying for the semi final.The first round will be played on Wed 24th/Thiurs 25th June and the first round draw is as follows:
Templederry Kenyons a bye
Lorrha Dorrha v Ballina
Borrisokane v Silvermines
Shannon Rovers gaels v Moneygall/Clonakenny.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: